China lifts the ban & reopens the borders for those holding valid visas

China lifts the ban & reopens borders for those holding valid..

In view of the rapid spread of COVID-19 across the world, China has decided to temporarily suspend the entry into China by foreign nationals holding visas or residence permits still valid to the time of the announcement effective from 28 March 2020. Meanwhile, foreign nationals traveling to China for necessary economic, trade, scientific or technological activities or out of emergent humanitarian needs may still apply for visas.

As the prevention and control of COVID-19 become regular, in order to facilitate exchanges, China now decides that, foreign nationals from the countries listed below who hold valid residence permits, including work permit, permit for family reunion and personal matters, may apply for visas for free at any Chinese embassy or consulate in these countries. After entering China, they are kindly requested to comply with the epidemic prevention regulations of the local governments.

List of applicable countries:

Albania Slovakia
Ireland Croatia
Estonia Italy
Austria Spain
Bulgaria Greece
North Macedonia Hungary
Belgium United Kingdom
Iceland France
Bosnia and Herzegovina Germany
Poland Denmark
the Netherlands Latvia
Montenegro Lithuania
Finland Romania
Luxembourg Norway
Czech Republic Malta
Slovenia Switzerland
Portugal Cyprus
Sweden Serbia

source |